CYA Steering Committee Members

The UMBC Chapter of Young Alumni (CYA) Steering Committee is a group of young alumni who strive to connect fellow alums back to UMBC. They volunteer their time helping to plan fun networking events, attending campus events, mentoring current students, and working to create a strong network among young UMBC alumni. If you have questions about CYA, or are interested in joining, please email Jessica El-Zeftawy '08, '12, Alumni Programming Coordinator, at You can also fill out the CYA Steering Committee application.

CYA Executive Committee

Heather Wilson '08, psychology, President
Shannon Washburn '08, psychology, Vice President
Blair Webber '08, political science, Treasurer
Nicole Smith '10, modern languages & linguistics, Secretary/Historian

CYA Steering Committee Members

Colin Wilson '05, economics, past President
Melissa Evans '07, political science, past President
Amanda Shinholser '11, management of aging studies
Amanda Harman '09, '12, information systems, engineering management
Danielle LaClair '08, social work
Ryan Riehl '09, media & communication studies
Nate Dissmeyer '07, information systems
Brandon McClary '10, biology
Nayaba Sesay '12, political science
Andrew Curry '08, computer science
Matt Kalkbrenner '11, information systems

Staff Liaison
Jessica El-Zeftawy '08, '12, political science, public policy
Alumni Programming Coordinator

2013-2014 CYA from left to right: Colin Wilson '05, Shannon Washburn '08, Jennifer Al Naber '03, Brandon McClary '10, Jessica Bard '08 '12, Blair Webber '08, Nicole Smith '10, Alyssa Blesson '13, Danielle LaClair '08, Amanda Harman '09 '12, and Heather Gleason '08.