2017 Alumni Awards Ceremony

Registration has closed. Please contact Bernadette Darby in the Office of Alumni Relations with questions: darbyb@umbc.edu or 410-4553703.

Thursday, October 5
6:30 p.m. ceremony; reception immediately following
Earl and Darielle Linehan Concert Hall
Performing Arts & Humanities Building, UMBC
RSVP requested by September 21
Event Sponsorship Info

Each year, the UMBC Alumni Association proudly honors distinguished alumni and faculty for their accomplishments and dedication to UMBC. Alumni, students, faculty, staff, and friends of the UMBC community are invited to join us in celebrating their collective achievements.

This year's honorees include Dr. Kafui Dzirasa '01, chemical engineering; Dennis Williams '14, American studies; Dr. Kate Laskowski '06, biological sciences & chemistry; Dr. Alejandro Cremaschi '93, music; Rear Admiral Sylvia Trent-Adams, Ph.D. '06, public policy; Dr. Steven Storck '08, mechanical engineering & mathematics, M.S. '09, mechanical engineering, Ph.D. '14, mechanical engineering; Lauren Mazzoli '15, computer science & mathematics, M.S. '17, computer science; and Dr. Marc Zupan.

Interested in becoming a sponsor? All sponsorship proceeds benefit the Alumni Association Scholarship Fund, which provides direct support to current students -- and the next generation of alumni award recipients. Learn how you can create a lasting impact.

For more information, contact Stanyell Odom, Director of Alumni Relations, at stanyell_odom@umbc.edu.

Thank you to our Sponsors!


 Grit & Greatness Sponsor:



 Retriever Believer Sponsors:

 Ron Lee and Kara Freeman Lee '91 

 True Grit Sponsors:


 The Bomhardt Family
The Pittman Family
 Kevin Yang '07 and Katelyn Niu '05

Black & Gold Sponsors:

 Irina Vishnevetsky '99


Retriever Sponsors:

Andrea Thomson '11
Melissa Evans '07